Coach of the Year

The Subbies Coach of the Year Award recognises the outstanding achievements of coaches and is open to any accredited coach.

Each club has the opportunity to nominate a coach, with the winner selected by the Subbies board. 


Year Coach of the Year Club
2022 Ben Waters Colleagues
2021 Not awarded  
2020 Teloni Marsters Western Raptors
2019 Sam Gribble Sydney Harlequins
2018 Ryan Casey & Luke Williams Blue Mountains
2017 Rob Kealy Epping
2016 Mark Inglis Menai
2015 Michael Cross Knox
2014 Mick Donaldson & Shaun Howell Hills
2013 Steve Nicholls Petersham
2012 Paul Hardwick St Patrick's
2011 John Daniels & David Twomey Blue Mountains
2010 Kristian Berghofer Blacktown
2009 Alan Astley Barker Old Boys
2008 Damon Baffico Blacktown
2007 Matthew Wilkie Mosman
2006 Jerry Liutaki Canterbury
2005 Peter Bromley Knox
  • Naming Rights Partner of Suburban Rugby
  • Sharing the Spirit of the Game